The Conference of Major Religious Superiors in Sri Lanka (CMRS) had their Annual General Meeting on the 3rd to the 6th of December 2013 at the Retreat House, Tewatta. Fr. Jeyaraj Rasiah SJ, the Provincial Superior of Society of Jesus was re-elected as the president of the Conference of Major Religious Superiors in Sri Lanka (CMRS). CMRS is the body of the Religious Congregations serving in Sri Lanka. At present there are 56 members Religious Congregations in CMRS, of which 18 are Clerical Congregations, 04 are non Clerical men’s Congregations. There are 32 apostolic women’s Congregations and 07 Contemplative congregations.

Following are the New Executive Committee of CMRS for 2013-2015

President : Father Jeyaraj Rasiah SJ
Vice President : Sister Mary Sunitha AC
Treasurer : Father Rohan Dominic CMF
Committee Members : Sister Christa Mariathas HF
: Sister Sirima Opanayake OP
: Father Shamindra Jayawardene OSB
Executive Secretary : Sr. Laetiia Cooray RGS
One of the major decisions of the CMRS Annual General meeting was the establishment of Regional Religious Units (RRU). Accordingly Religious Congregations serving in different regions will be organized as Religious units to serve as a collective force in the regions.